On Saturday 21st of November an orientation and organizing meeting of the Student Union Kaakko’s 2021 Representative Council was organized. Next year’s Representative Council elected Johanna Jääskeläinen as its President and Sara Elosuo as its Vice president. Johanna is studying at the Mikkeli campus to be a community educator and Sara studies at the Kotka campus to be an energy and environmental engineering engineer.

The Representative Council also elected Rico Martikainen (Community educator, Mikkeli) as President of the Board for 2021 and Hanna Dahl (Biotechnology Engineering, Savonlinna), Noora Kajaluoto (Bachelor of culture and arts, Kouvola) and Roni Leppänen (Logistics Engineering and Bachelor of Hospitality Management, Kotka) as Vice presidents.

The following were elected as members of the Board:

Tony Suomela (Logistics engineering, Kotka)
Joonas Itkonen (Nurse, Savonlinna)
Topias Karvinen (Bachelor of Social Services, Mikkeli)
Teo Nurminen (Information and Communication Technology Engineering, Kotka)
Carola Lindholm (International Business with Digital Business Major, Kouvola)
Teppo Salo (Information and Communication Technology Engineering, Kotka)

Henrietta Klemola (BBA, wellbeing management, Mikkeli) and Sara Elosuo were elected as student members of the South-Eastern Finland University of Applied Sciences’ degree committee, and Micke Laine (Community educator, Mikkeli) and Tomas Pulkkinen (Sea Captain, Kotka) were elected as their deputy members.

Henrietta Klemola was elected as a deputy member of the FSHS Council.