The candidate nomination period for the Student Union Kaakko’s Representative Council elections has ended, and the Central Election Committee confirmed the candidates, electoral alliances, and formed electoral circles during its meeting on October 9th.

There are 41 candidates running in the elections, from which 20 regular members and 20 alternate members will be elected to the Student Union’s Representative Council for the year 2024. The Representative Council holds the highest decision-making authority within the student union.

The campaign period begins immediately after the publication of the candidates. Early voting starts on Monday, October 30th, at 11:00 AM, and ends on the official election day at 3:00 PM. The Central Election Committee will confirm the election results, and the results will be published on November 9, 2023.

Below are our candidates:

2. Joona Räty, KD, Oikeisto-opiskelijat
3. Iida Kilpirova, Kymenlaakson Tradenöörit, Xamkin Tradenöörit
4. Lauri Pasonen, Kymenlaakson Tradenöörit, Xamkin Tradenöörit
5. Heta Puro, Kymenlaakson Tradenöörit, Xamkin Tradenöörit
6. Jesse Rinneranta, Kymenlaakson Tradenöörit, Xamkin Tradenöörit
7. Jihan Azzan, Etelä-Savon tradenöörit, Xamkin Tradenöörit
8. Anne Halinen, Etelä-Savon tradenöörit, Xamkin Tradenöörit
9. Esa Hämäläinen, Etelä-Savon tradenöörit, Xamkin Tradenöörit
10. Sean Nieminen, Etelä-Savon tradenöörit, Xamkin Tradenöörit
11. Janne Otava, Etelä-Savon tradenöörit, Xamkin Tradenöörit
12. Ella Räty, Etelä-Savon tradenöörit, Xamkin Tradenöörit
13. Martti Tyrväinen, Etelä-Savon tradenöörit, Xamkin Tradenöörit
14. Oskari Lausala, Kokoomus, Oikeisto-opiskelijat
15. Veijo Tikka, Kokoomus, Oikeisto-opiskelijat
16. Chan Pyae Aye, Independent
17. Henrik Haaja, Independent
18. Tapio Hakola, Independent
19. Sini Hyvärinen, Independent
20. Lasse Lampen, Independent
21. Antti-Pekka Multanen, Independent
22. Jarno Pystynen, Independent
23. Hien Tran, Independent
24. Lassi Hakonen, Yhteinen Kaakko
25. Kati Kananen, Yhteinen Kaakko
26. Jussi Kukkurainen, Yhteinen Kaakko
27. Emmi Matinheikki, Yhteinen Kaakko
28. Adenike Oyedele, Yhteinen Kaakko
29. Suvi Silvala, Yhteinen Kaakko
30. Katja Ääpälä, Yhteinen Kaakko
31. John Enarvi, Kotkan Opiskelijat, Kotka-Mikkelin iskuryhmä
32. Tanja Järnstedt, Kotkan Opiskelijat, Kotka-Mikkelin iskuryhmä
33. Eerika Laitinen, Kotkan Opiskelijat, Kotka-Mikkelin iskuryhmä
34. Genesis Medina Zamalloa, Kotkan Opiskelijat, Kotka-Mikkelin iskuryhmä
35. Niina Mäkelä, Kotkan Opiskelijat, Kotka-Mikkelin iskuryhmä
36. Jimi Andersson, Sokka irti!, Kotka-Mikkelin iskuryhmä
37. Taneli Arosara, Sokka irti!, Kotka-Mikkelin iskuryhmä
38. Terppa Kuismin, Sokka irti!, Kotka-Mikkelin iskuryhmä
39. Julia Laakso, Sokka irti!, Kotka-Mikkelin iskuryhmä
40. Taneli Mäkinen, Sokka irti!, Kotka-Mikkelin iskuryhmä
41. Annika Ojala, Sokka irti!, Kotka-Mikkelin iskuryhmä
42. Ilona Soininen, Sokka irti!, Kotka-Mikkelin iskuryhmä